Story: Rugby league

World Cup winners (2nd of 2)

The strength of rugby league in Australia is apparent in this list of World Cup winners from 1954 through to 2008.

All images & media in this story

How to cite this page:

John Coffey, 'Rugby league - International competition', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, (accessed 1 June 2020)

Story by John Coffey, published 5 Sep 2013