Kōrero: Wetlands

Significant wetlands of New Zealand

Seventy-three wetland areas are of regional, national or international significance. They occur from North Cape to Stewart Island, but represent only a fraction of the variety and extent of wetlands found when Europeans were settling in New Zealand from the 1840s.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Peter Johnson, 'Wetlands - What are wetlands?', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/14285/significant-wetlands-of-new-zealand (accessed 18 January 2021)

He kōrero nā Peter Johnson, i tāngia i te 24 Sep 2007