Kōrero: Rivers

North Island river areas

This map shows the five main North Island regions that have distinctive rivers: the Northland and Coromandel peninsulas, Waikato, the Volcanic Plateau and Bay of Plenty, around and east of the main dividing range, and the western uplands. Move your mouse over each region for a river image.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Te Ara - The Encyclopedia of New Zealand

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

David Young, 'Rivers - Types of river', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/interactive/14676/north-island-river-areas (accessed 2 March 2021)

He kōrero nā David Young, i tāngia i te 24 Sep 2007