Kōrero: Government and industrial development

The New Zealand Planning Council

The New Zealand Planning Council

The New Zealand Planning Council was set up by the government in response to the recommendations of a task force on economic and social planning. Seen on the day of the council's first meeting, 5 April 1977, are (from left) secretariat head Ken Piddington, chair Sir Frank Holmes, Minister of National Development George Gair and Secretary to the Treasury Noel Lough.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library, Dominion Post Collection (PAColl-7327)
Reference: EP/1977/1215/13a

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Megan Cook, 'Government and industrial development - Intervention, 1960s and 1970s', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/25869/the-new-zealand-planning-council (accessed 23 May 2022)

He kōrero nā Megan Cook, i tāngia i te 11 Mar 2010