Kōrero: Commissions of inquiry

Report of the Royal Commission on Social Policy

Report of the Royal Commission on Social Policy

The team of the 1986–88 Royal Commission on Social Policy deliver their report to Governor-General Sir Paul Reeves (second from right). They are (from left) Ros Noonan, Len Cook, Ann Ballin, Mason Durie and Marlon Bruce, and chairman Ivor Richardson (right). With six members, the commission was the largest after 1980 and produced a hefty report: four volumes in five bound books, weighing nearly 6 kilograms.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library, Dominion Post Collection (PAColl-7327)
Reference: EP/1988/1939

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Alan Simpson, 'Commissions of inquiry - Conducting inquiries', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/33428/report-of-the-royal-commission-on-social-policy (accessed 4 August 2021)

He kōrero nā Alan Simpson, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012