Kōrero: Britain, Europe and New Zealand

ASEM, Brussels, 2010

ASEM, Brussels, 2010

The official photograph of those attending ASEM (the Asia–Europe Meeting) in Brussels in 2010 showed the largest meeting so far – New Zealand, Australia and Russia had just joined the group. New Zealand was represented by Minister of Finance Bill English. ASEM already included the European Commission, the 27 members of the European Union, the 10 members of the Association of South-East Asian Nations (ASEAN), the ASEAN Secretariat, China, Japan, South Korea, India, Mongolia and Pakistan.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Belgian Presidency of the Council of the European Union

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Martin Holland and Serena Kelly, 'Britain, Europe and New Zealand - Political cooperation', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/36844/asem-brussels-2010 (accessed 23 June 2021)

He kōrero nā Martin Holland and Serena Kelly, i tāngia i te 20 Jun 2012