Kōrero: Life sciences

AgResearch scientists, 1993

AgResearch scientists, 1993

AgResearch was created in 1993, with scientists coming to it from the DSIR and from MAFTech (formerly the Agricultural Research Division of the Ministry of Agriculture and Fisheries). These AgResearch workers, molecular biologists Paul Atkinson and Theresa Wilson and technologist Pamela Kawakami, were part of a group of researchers who identified genes that caused bovine tuberculosis. They are shown here at the Wallaceville Research Centre in Upper Hutt.

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Alexander Turnbull Library, Dominion Post Collection (PAColl-7327)
Reference: EP/1993/1903
Photograph by John Nicholson

Permission of the Alexander Turnbull Library, National Library of New Zealand, Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa, must be obtained before any re-use of this image.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

Peter Clayworth, 'Life sciences - Biological research institutions, 20th century', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/44093/agresearch-scientists-1993 (accessed 20 September 2021)

He kōrero nā Peter Clayworth, i tāngia i te 22 Oct 2014