Kōrero: Te Ara – a history

DNZB staff, 1999

DNZB staff, 1999

By 1999 staff of the Dictionary of New Zealand biography included (clockwise from far right) Shirley Williams, Kath Clark, Hilary Stace, Jamie Mackay, Bharti Jeram, Ray Prebble, Louise Buckingham, Brian O'Brien, Nancy Swarbrick (partly obscured), Claudia Orange (general editor), Ross Somerville, Roberta Nicholls (McIntyre), Diana Beaglehole, Nicola Costello, Alison Buchan, Neill Atkinson, Angela Ballara and Tairongo Amoamo. 

Te whakamahi i tēnei tūemi

Quintessential Images
Photograph by Peter James Quinn

This item has been provided for private study purposes (such as school projects, family and local history research) and any published reproduction (print or electronic) may infringe copyright law. It is the responsibility of the user of any material to obtain clearance from the copyright holder.

Ngā whakaahua me ngā rauemi katoa o tēnei kōrero

Te tuhi tohutoro mō tēnei whārangi:

the Te Ara team, 'Te Ara – a history - Biographies', Te Ara - the Encyclopedia of New Zealand, http://www.TeAra.govt.nz/mi/photograph/44722/dnzb-staff-1999 (accessed 3 December 2021)

He kōrero nā the Te Ara team